

### PILOT NEWSLETTER

SERVICE ABOVE SELF



We are business and community leaders dedicated to making a positive difference through service.

The meeting will be held on May 30, 2024 at: 5442 Bear Ln., Coastal Bend Food Bank
Lunch begins at 11:45 AM, Meeting 12:10 - 1:15 PM
\$22 Lunch - \$7 Non-Eaters

**Duties** Invocation Song/Pledges

Song/Pledges 4 Way Test Introductions Meal Tickets

Cookies

Mike Bergsma Lynne Hurlburt TBD

TBD

Micheal Kennedy, Carl Crull & Mary Beecroft

James Chapman



### Speaker: Kent Britton—CEO of the Port of Corpus Christi

Kent Britton is the Chief Executive Officer for the Port of Corpus Christi, where he oversees \$200 million in revenue and more than 300 employees. In his role as CEO, Kent leads the largest United States port in total revenue tonnage and the largest gateway for U.S. produced energy exports. We look forward to hearing from him this Thursday.

Do you want to pre-pay for your meal? Click on the link to pre-pay for your meal by 9 am on Thursday.

https://www.rotarycc.com/pay-online/

You may also purchase a 10-pack of yellow tickets online.



Upcoming Speaker: Dr. Erinn McComb will be speaking to our club about D-Day on it's 80th anniversary.



**6/1/24: District Assembly-**Happening in Kingsville, TX from 9am-2pm for more info visit www.rotary5930.org

**6/11/24: Pickleball Class**-Happening at First Baptist Recreation Center from 5:30 -7:30pm. No registration required, for more info contact Laura Commons at 361-834-8724

**6/22/24: Flags for Heroes**-Happening at Johnstone Supply Warehouse 8051 SPID from 9-11am

**6/29/24 District Installation Dinner**– At Holiday Inn Marina, Downtown Corpus Christi for more info visit <a href="https://www.Rotary5930.org">www.Rotary5930.org</a>

ROTARY CLUB OF CORPUS CHRISTI 921 N. Chaparral, Suite 210 Corpus Christi, TX 78401 O 361.882.8672; F 361.888.5579 Rotarycc.com; admin@rotarycc.com Staff

Lysa Chapman: Executive Director Sarah Martinez: Communications Dir.

#### **Officers**

Marge DeWitt-Crocker Terry Schade Helen Peters Andy Crocker Emily Longueira John Hyde Steve Banta Juan C. Guerrero President
Past President
President-Elect
Pres Nominee
Secretary
Treasurer
Programs Director
Sgt-at-Arms

### **Directors**

Christina Griffith Laura Commons Ralph Silva Mark Johnstone Sarah Banta Robert Morales Randy Ramirez John Holmgreen

Membership Youth Service Inside Community

**Outside Community** 

## Connect with us online!



# visit us @rotarycc.com

## **FACEBOOK**





### **INSTAGRAM**

