

#### PILOT NEWSLETTER

SERVICE ABOVE SELF





Upcoming Meetings: There will be no meeting on December 26th or January 2nd. Wishing you a joyful Holiday Season and Happy New Year!

December 12, 2024

Dear Rotary Club of Corpus Christi Board of Directors and Members,

It is with mixed emotions that I write to tender my resignation as President of the Rotary Club of Corpus Christi, effective immediately.

After careful consideration, I have come to the conclusion that this position is not aligned with my expectations and my personal goals within Rotary.

While I am deeply committed to Rotary's mission and the values we stand for, the role of president has proven to be much different than I had anticipated. I have come to realize that I am most fulfilled when I am able to focus on the aspects of Rotary that I am truly passionate about—whether through direct service or more hands-on involvement in member recruitment, development, engagement, and retention.

I believe it is important for me to step aside so that I can continue to contribute to Rotary in a way that aligns more closely with my strengths and passions. I remain fully dedicated to our mission, and I look forward to continuing my work with the club in a capacity that better fits my aspirations.

I want to express my deepest gratitude to all of you for the trust and support you have shown me during my time as president. It has been an honor to serve in this capacity, and I am excited about the future of the Rotary Club of Corpus Christi and the great work we will continue to do together.

Thank you for your understanding, and I look forward to supporting the club in new ways moving forward.

Helen T. Peters

Hele T. Peters

#### ROTARY CLUB OF CORPUS CHRISTI

921 N. Chaparral, Suite 210 Corpus Christi, TX 78401 O 361.882.8672; F 361.888.5579 Rotarycc.com; admin@rotarycc.com Staff

Lysa Chapman: Executive Director Sarah Martinez: Communications Dir.

#### Officers

Marge Dewitt-Crocker Andy Crocker John Hyde Robert Morales Rita Molina Steve Banta Glenn Duhon President
Past President
President-Elect
Pres Nominee
Secretary
Treasurer
Programs Director
Sgt-at-Arms

#### **Directors**

Stan Medina Juan Guerrero Mark Johnstone Ralph Silva Avan Irani Matthew Busby John Holmgreen Jennifer Rector

Membership Youth Service Inside Community

**Outside Community** 



## **Upcoming Events**

3/7-9/25 RYLA

3/29/25 Harvey Weil Sportsman Conservationist Award Dinner

## **Upcoming Speakers**

12/26/24 NO MEETING - CHRISTMAS

1/2/25 NO MEETING - NEW YEARS

1/16/25 Ted Oakley—Oxbow Advisors

1/23/25 Economic Outlook Panel

\*Dates are subject to change. More information will be given closer to the date of event. For questions call 361-882-8672 or email Lysa@rotarycc.com

## Connect with us online!



# visit us @rotarycc.com

#### **FACEBOOK**





## **INSTAGRAM**

